Feeling Purple

Standard

Does anyone else have a hard time coming out of their comfort zone when it comes to makeup? Sometimes I’d rather eat a banana (gross!) than try a new product. My mind sprints through this exact process: “What if I put it on and it’s just like those online beauty scams and melts my face off? What if I can’t pull it off? What if it never comes off? Will I actually wear it? What if it’s not as good as the stuff I have now?” 

And the list goes on.

If you want to stay in your beauty product comfort zone, then don’t go to Ulta or Sephora. Last time I went to Ulta I was pushed out of my zone to try NYX products. I’M OBSESSED. I love their products and they are extremely affordable! I had never tried their lip sticks before, but their unique vibrant shades caught my eye…I just happened to look down at a trio of liquid suede lipsticks. They were so bright and so not me!! There was a light purple, light pink, and a sexy dark purple. I mean I could wear the pink because that is my go to color  but purple? I sat there with the box in hand and weighed out the pros and cons. The final factor in my decision was the price. Three of these tubes for $7!? Heck yes!

I took those tubes home and tried them all on one by one. The pink one I would definitely wear, but then I sat there and stared at the purple ones. What would I even wear with these? I slapped on the dark one and was pleasantly surprised! Then I painted on the light purple lipstick. Oh. My. Goodness. I fell in love. With a shade of lipstick. (Judge me!) I couldn’t care less of what everyone else thinks about it (which is a first for me) I’m going to wear this lipstick with pride!

 

 

Leave a Reply

