Curvy Girls Can’t

I FINALLY worked up the confidence to wear my favorite skirt again, and by finally I mean like 2 years later. I paired my skirt with a denim top and some cute booties; I felt so fierce in my striped body con skirt- nothing could stop me. Well…except one thing…a blog or website dedicated to bashing the “plus sized” community. (Sadly there are an abundance of these)

I was sitting a few tables over from these women who were laughing at “things plus sized women shouldn’t wear.” They were reading off this list of things bigger women shouldn’t wear. “Well duh of course they can’t wear that.” Why. Why is this a thing? (Yes I know eavesdropping isn’t okay, but they were super loud!) Guess what two things were on there? Body con skirts and stripes. The two things I just happened to be wearing. I started rethinking my bold decision, but ya know what? Fuck them.

If you feel like a goddess in whatever you’re wearing, keep rocking that outfit. Live in it. You wanna wear that sheer top? Go for it. How about that crop top? WHAT. You want to wear some patterns?? Why the L not? You want to show off some skin? How about some curves? I dare you. Do it. Don’t stop wearing things because someone else wants you to. Let’s turn “curvy can’t” to “curvy fuckin’ will.”

 

4 comments

  1. sinnerz13 · September 23, 2016

    well said!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Vivalasammy · September 24, 2016

    you look great! and you have the best accessory! that amazing smile

    Liked by 1 person

  3. andawaysheflew · October 27

    GIRL, that skirt looks killer on you. You said it best: Curvy fuckin’ will!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

