Three Words.

Standard

I. Love. You. Three words that change your relationship.

I. Love. you. Three words that confuse me.

You tell me you love me, yet you beat me down with your words. “Your opinion doesn’t matter, how stupid can you be? You wanna keep talkin’ then maybe I should leave. No one cares about your problems; don’t even ask me to help you solve them.”

You tell me I’m perfect, yet you point out my flaws. “You can’t gain weight-trust me I’ll leave- It’s only fate. I don’t like the way you dress. Your hair is always a mess. You’re too loud. You’re a pussy. You’re a pansy. You won’t put out…then maybe you should get out.”

You tell me I’m beautiful, but you shove pictures of model after model in my face and complain because I don’t look like them.

You say you’ll support me through anything, but you’re still mad at me for going to school. Instead you want me to stay home with babies cleaning up their drool. You don’t want me to have a life, yet you want me to be your wife. See it’s funny because I’d rather kill myself with this knife.

I was no where near ready when you sighed and pressured me into it. You didn’t even care that I cried when you were through with it. Yet you tell me you love me…

You tell me you love me, yet here I sit spilling my guts to someone with a clipboard and pills thinking I’m crazy because I want to cut.

You do all of these things that I know are wrong, but something inside is forcing me to say these three words…

I. Love. You.

Leave a Reply

